Flash Fiction: The Inevitable

Blog Flash Fiction The Inevitable
I’m not going to say too much about this 100 word flash fiction piece, because I don’t want to spoil anything.

In fact, I’m not going to say anything about it.

At all.

Enjoy!

 

 

The Inevitable

 

I could see it, almost taste it.

I knew it’d come to this. I hadn’t known how long it would take, or how many more times I’d have to stand here struggling, but I knew this moment would come.

I tensed my right arm as hard as I could.

Nothing moved.

I gripped – both hands this time – the veins in my neck bulging, my face contorted into a grimace and turning blood red.

As the spots appeared before my eyes, I conceded defeat.

I threw the empty ketchup bottle into the dustbin and looked hopelessly at my dry lifeless chips.

Blue

2 thoughts on “Flash Fiction: The Inevitable

Leave a Reply

