Flash Fiction – New Home

Flash Fiction_Angelo Marcos_New Home

Ok, one more 100 word flash fiction piece….

 

New Home

The man with the keys led me to my home for the next six months.

He was whistling a tune I couldn’t quite place. The unknown melody echoed off the walls, mixing with the sounds of the damned.

We reached the door. He unlocked it and gestured me inside.

What a gent…

I looked around. I wasn’t exactly expecting a coffee maker or ocean view, but this was ridiculous.

He saw the look on my face and chuckled.

“You’ll be fine.”

Easy for him to say, he didn’t have to temp in this dump for the next twenty-four weeks.

Leave a Reply

